US Lacrosse Men's Division High School
Academic All-Americans

This US Lacrosse list of boys' high school lacrosse Academic All-Americans includes 52 of the top student athletes in the country.  The Academic All-Americans are selected by high school coaches on a regional basis for their academic and athletic accomplishments.  We have corrected several spelling and other errors on their list and added the hometowns (if only one item is listed, it is the HS), positions, and colleges that seniors will be attending in the cases where we have this information.  If you have updates or corrections, please send them to
Player (Hometown/High School) Position—College
Stephen Amatucci (Sherwood, MD)  
Brian Anand (Franklin Lakes, NJ/Phillips Exeter, NH) Goalie—Brown
Brian Anderson (Lansing Waverly, MI) Defense—Michigan
Steve Ayr (Branford, CT/Branford) Midfield—Boston College
Oliver Barry (NY/Hotchkiss School, CT) LSM—Princeton
Jack Bevier (South River, MD)  
Christopher Camposeo (Northampton, MA/Northampton) Midfield—Bates
Andy Card (Regis, CO)  
Paul Chung (Morristown, NJ/Morristown) Midfield—Swarthmore
Timothy Churchill (Milton Academy, MA)  
Brian Clair (Nashville, TN/University School) Midfield—Harvard
Sean Coakley (Boston College, MA)  
Matt Collier (Lakeridge, OR)  
Bill Comerford (Bishop Guertin, NH)  
Evan Coughenour (Espiscopal Academy, PA)  
Anthony Dambro (Garnet Valley, PA)  
Mark Egan (Sandy, UT/Waterford School) Attack—Cal Poly SLO
Michael Elliott (Bainbridge Island, WA)  
Rob Fishel (Pikesville, MD) Midfield—Tufts
Thomas Gallagher (Annandale, VA)  
Ryan Goodman (Franklin Lakes, NJ/Dwight-Englewood School) Midfield—Bucknell
Michael Haggerty (Niskayana, NY)  
David Herman (Hackley, NY)  
Bryan Horn (Ithaca, NY)  
Jeff Jablonski (Cincinnati Sycamore, OH) Midfield
Andrew Johnson (Waynflete, ME)  
Brannan Karg (Fairport, NY/Fairport) Goalie—LeMoyne
Michael Kearney (Bel Air, MD/C. Milton Wright) Midfield—Washington & Lee
Andrew Kerchner (Lakeville, MN)  
Brooks Kimcaid (Torrey Pines, CA)  
Jesse Klempner (Wayland, MA) Defense—Dartmouth
Doug Kocis (Huntington, NY) Midfield—Harvard
Eric Kuenzli (Lyman, FL)  
Peter LeSueur (Garden City, NY/Garden City) Attack—Johns Hopkins
Fernando Lulli (Heights School, DC)  
Jason Mosberg (Hockessin, DE/Sanford School) Attack—Wake Forest
Matt McLanahan (Charlotte Country Day, NC)  
Josh Pucci (Carthage, NY)  
Edward Schellhorn (Wilton, CT/Wilton) Midfield (LSM)—Franklin & Marshall
Darrel Schmidt (Shady Side Academy, PA)  
Kevin Schoneck (Miami, FL/Palmetto) Defense—Notre Dame
Daryl Seymour (Kimball Union Academy, NH)  
Nick Shalek (Rye Country Day, NY)  
Pete Smith (Canton, NY)  
Jeremy Smith (Leonardtown, MD)  
Dan Spinosa (St. Anthony's, NY) Defense—Brown
Nick Szuflita (Frontier, NY) Midfield—Johns Hopkins
Neal Taber (Osbourn Park, VA)  
Craig Thomas (Calvert Hall, MD) Goalie—Harvard
Rob Trudel (Keswick, VA/St. Anne's-Belfield) Defense—Yale
Brian Wannop (Woodstock, VT/Woodstock Union) Midfield—Harvard
David Willard (St. Louis University, MO) Midfield—Princeton
Jay Wolfgram (Barrington, IL/Barrington) Attack
Brad Wright (Lamar, TX)  
Jeff Wunk (Mt. Hebron, MD)  
Christian Wyatt (Byram Hills, NY)  
David Yeaton-Massey (Berkeley, CA) Defense—California

Dr. Laurence Feldman, Executive Director
Dr. Robert Kroshefsky, Director of Men's Lacrosse
Dr. Daniel Larsen, Director of Women's Lacrosse
George Baldassare, Director of HS Boys' Lacrosse

Copyright © LaxPower, 1997-2001