Men Women HS Boys HS Girls
Forum Scores News Search

The table below contains a listing of the girls' high school state and divisional champions and runners-up for 2002.  If you have additions or corrections, please send an e-mail to with the specifics.

State (Division)ChampionRunner-Up
ArizonaPhoenix Country Day 8Xavier 6
California (CIF San Diego)Poway 9La Costa Canyon 5
ColoradoKent Denver 12Cherry Creek 10
Connecticut (Fairfield Cty)Darien 8Greenwich 7
ConnecticutDarien 11Greenwich 10
DelawareSt. Andrews 17Brandywine 5
FloridaWellington 9Winter Park 8
GeorgiaWestminster 17North Springs 7
IllinoisLake Forest 11Loyola Academy 10
IndianaCulver Academy 8Penn 6
MaineYarmouth 13Kennebunk 8
Maryland (IAAM-A)Maryvale 9Bryn Mawr 6
Maryland (IAAM-B)Seton Keough 10Spalding 3
Maryland (IAAM-C)Oldfields 17Glenelg Country 7
Maryland (2A-1A)Hereford 21Southern-AA 4
Maryland (3A-2A)Mt. Hebron 18Annapolis 7
Maryland (4A-3A)Broadneck 10Dulaney 3
Massachusetts (state)Needham 13Longmeadow 9
Massachusetts (MIAA North)Winchester 11Lincoln Sudbury 9
Massachusetts (MIAA South)Needham 11Hingham 10
Massachusetts (MIAA West)Longmeadow 14Northampton 2
Michigan (Class A)Academy of Sacred Heart 14Grosse Pointe South 10
Michigan (Class B)Troy 11Detroit Mercy 5
Michigan (Class C)Powers 10Bloomfield Hills Lahser 7
MinnesotaTotino Grace 12Hopkins 10
MissouriMICDS 10Ursuline Academy 3
New England (CT/Founders)Loomis Chaffee 
New England (Fairchester)Greenwich Academy 18Sacred Heart Convent 8
New England (Ind./EIL)Tournament rained out
New England (ISL)Tie: Governor Dummer Academy and Middlesex School
New England (Lakes Region)Kimball Union Academy 
New England (RI/SENE)Wheeler School 12Moses Brown 7
New Hampshire (Division I)Concord 8Nashua 7 (3 OT)
New Hampshire (Division II)Hanover 11Bow 10
New JerseyMoorestown 16Shawnee 6
New Jersey (Prep A)Montclair Kimberly Academy 13Lawrenceville 10 (OT)
New York (Division I)West Genesee 15Farmingdale 11
New York (Division II)Garden City 8East Rochester 6
North CarolinaEast Chapel Hill 16Chapel Hill 2
OhioUpper Arlington 11Columbus Academy 5
OregonWest Linn/Wilsonville 15Lakeridge 6
Pennsylvania (AAA)Conestoga 13Ridley 11
Pennsylvania (AA)Great Valley 12Springfield (Delco) 9
Pennsylvania (WPSLA)Mt. Lebanon 13Sewickley Academy 6
Rhode IslandBarrington 17Portsmouth 3
South CarolinaHilton Head 14Myrtle Beach 5
TennesseeFather Ryan 9Harpeth Hall 8 (OT)
TexasMemorial (Houston) 9St. John's School 7
UtahWoods Cross 9Waterford 7 (OT)
Vermont (Division 1)Champlain Valley 15Middlebury Union 14 (OT)
Vermont (Division 2)Chelsea 12Burr & Burton 8
VirginiaW.T. Woodson 8Rockbridge County 7 (2OT)
Virginia (ISL)St. Stephen's & St. Agnes 12Holton-Arms School 5
Washington (A)Bainbridge Island 11Overlake School 10
Washington (B)Forest Ridge 12Curtis 9
West VirginiaMorgantown 17University 4

 Copyright � 1997-2002 LaxPower.  Last updated: Wednesday, September 16, 2015 12:07 PM.




 Dr. Laurence Feldman, Executive Director
 Dr. Robert Kroshefsky, Director of Men's Lacrosse
 Dr. Daniel Larsen, Director of Women's Lacrosse
 George Baldassare, Director of Boys' Lacrosse
 Sandy Jordan, Director of Marketing

Become a Coordinator

See our
FAQ Page