Rosters for Legends Game at Lake Placid Summit Classic

BOSTON (July 25, 2017) Major League Lacrosse has announced the rosters for the Legends Alumni Game at the Lake Placid Summit Classic. The game will feature former MLL players split into two teams, Team Brine and Team Warrior.

All-time greats Gary Gait, Brendan Mundorf and Matt Striebel will play for Team Brine, while Casey Powell, Kevin Leveille and his brother Mike Leveille will star for Team Warrior. Full rosters for each team can be found below.

The second annual Legends Alumni Game will take place on Friday, August 4 at 5:00 p.m. ET and will be broadcast live on Lax Sports Network.

Established in 1990, the LPSC started with seven teams competing in a two-day tournament. 2017 will mark the event's 28th year with approximately 250 teams competing over seven days. The teams consist of boys, girls, men and women with ages ranging from 15 to over 60. About 15,000 people will be in Lake Placid including participants and their friends and family.

Proceeds from the event will benefit the HEADstrong Foundation and Army Ranger Lead the Way Fund.

Team Brine

Position First Last

A Liam Banks
A Dan Denihan
A Gary Gait
A Tim Goettelmann

M Tim Brynes
M Kevin Dougherty
M Blake Miller
M Mike Mollot
M Brendan Mundorf
M Stephen Sombrotto
M Matt Striebel
M Peter Vlahakis
M Drew Westervelt

LSM Jake Deane
D John Glatzel
D Pat McCabe
D Ryan Mollett
D Chris Passavia
D Joe Smith

G Mike Gabel

* * * *

Team Warrior

Position First Last

A David Evans
A Seth Goldberg
A Mike Leveille
A Kevin Leveille

M Matthew Alexander
M Nate Watkins
M Casey Powell
M Mike Regan
M Brian Silcott
M Lorne Smith
M Vinnie Sombrotto
M Zach Heffner

D John Gagliardi
D Shawn Nadelen
D Gerry Byrne
D Jamie Hanford
D Regy Thorpe
D Ric Beardsley

G Brian Carcaterra
G Jake Coon


Create a free lacrosse website