LaxPower's exclusive ratings and rankings are now available for premium users via the LaxPower app and Download the app today and never miss a minute of the action.

General Information

The format for the NCAA Division II Women's Lacrosse Championship is a 12-team, single-elimination tournament.  Teams must play a minimum of 10 games in-region and have at least a .500 record, and regular-season games tied after regulation must be decided in overtime.  Each region (North and South) will have six teams, and teams will be paired and seeded within region.

See conferences for members and current standings.  The distribution of conferences by geographic region is as follows:

North Region
CACC (10)
Mountain East (7)
Northeast-10 (14)
Independent (5)
South Region
Conference Carolinas (11)
PSAC (13)
Rocky Mountain (10)
South Atlantic (9)
Independent (9)

Primary Factors for Selecting Teams.

The selection committee considers the following factors, applied in no particular order, in making tournament selections: The top six teams in each region are seeded, and teams are paired by region.

Create a free lacrosse website